Candied Fruit Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I loved this. But then I love Candied Fruit. The rest of my family prefers other versions of biscotti. When the holidays come around I am definitely making myself a batch of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Easy to make, delicious to eat! I did not need the refrigerator time, I just baked these loaves. Once each loaf was baked, I only needed 10 minutes per side to finish the baking! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
There is a special place in Heaven for You Because you shared this Recipe with me.Thanks for a great Cookie. Second Batch I added 2 cups tiny pieces of candied fruit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doctors Inlet, Florida, USA
Living In: Duisburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
These were good, and the dough is a good basic to continue experimenting with. They turned out very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I made these with friends for Christmas this year and doubled the recipe. Needed a much much bigger bowl! We had tons of cookies and they turned out great. Everyone loved them. I didn't dip them in chocolate but I'll try it next time. I think they would suit anytime of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I had never made biscotti before and these came out really well. I just wanted a recipe to use some extra candied fruit. I refrigerated the dough for 3 hours and it wasn't difficult (too sticky) to work with at all. So simple and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNJROSE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
WOW! I never made biscotti before, but everyone I gave this too loved it, and two even made it themselves after. I made it for a church Christmas bakesale and my husband wouldn't let me take more than 1/2. I like the fact that the pieces aren't huge, just about 4-5 inches long when the logs are sliced horizontally. The only changes I made were from earlier reviews, adding about a cup more flour, using almond instead of anise (didn't have anise), and using entire container of fruit (2 cups). Not only for Christmas around here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
We like this recipe so much. I'll be making it for Christmas gifts. Adding a little extra flour right from the start made preparation easier. Maybe about a half cup more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I made these for Christmas this year based on the reviews I read. These Biscotti's were very nice. I made them as the recipe called and also with white chocolate along the bottom. I loved them either way. I brought some to work and they were a big hit with my co-workers also. The dried candy was a bit hard and chewy. Not sure why that happened or if anyone else had this problem. Thanks to others who told that the dough would be very sticky. I was prepared for that and therefore was able to work well with it with a little more flour. I used just enough to be easier to handle and tried to handle it as little as possible as not to dry them out. Thank you for this recipe. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Great recipe. Easy to make. Taste is wonderful (although our family is italian and a big fan of annisette so, i sprinkled in a little bit more.) These cookies look so pretty for the holidays-but I make them all year long. They are a wonderful coffee cookie. I have been using this recipe for over a year now and i get compliments every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States