Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Made this recipe for two. Enjoyed this thoroughly. Sauce is delicious but I agree with other reviewers that you will want to have more of it. I want to find a way to keep the crispness of the breading, so will try the recommendations to broil at the end and leave the tinfoil off. I pan fried the chicken in chili oil which really added a kick that complimented the sweetness of the sauce. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Gilchrist
Home Town: Waverley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Tasted good but the breading was soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Made it with chicken cut into smaller chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
loved this, had a dinner party and there were no leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I'm giving this only 2 stars because it just wasn't very good. I was really excited to try it based on everyone else's reviews. Boy, was I dissapointed.=( The chicken is okay if eaten alone, the sauce is not good paired with rice as was suggested by some. Sorry others, wasn't for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made this for my family of six ranging from 3-40, they ALL loved it! It is going in our "everyone likes" file. I recommend pineapple on the side for finicky appetites. Served with white rice, and sides of broc., & cranberry sauce. White wine was a nice touch to round out the relaxing Sunday evening meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very good and tender. Will make again. I cut back on the brown sugar and did not use the pineapples. Made with rice and used sauce with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Absolutely delicious. My parents really liked how you caramelized the onions. I forgot to add the pineapple at the end, but I can only imagine how good that will be. Definitely adding it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberkirky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
My family loves this recipe! It's sweet and sticky, and the sauce is perfect with rice. It's a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karlazaita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is a very good recipe. I love the sauce. I did not add water to my sauce and it was thick and yummy. The kids really liked it as well. This should be added as a kid friendly recipe. Thanks for sharing. I will make this again. Served with white rice with butter,salt and pepper. Would be great with fried rice and egg rolls also. Will try the left over with fried rice and egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 81-90 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States