Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
A family hit! Only made a couple of changes. Read one review about leaving out the oregano and decided to as well (seemed kind of weird with such a sweet sauce). Used spicy brown mustard for an extra kick. Finally, left out the Worcestershire sauce because of food allergies. Served over a mixture of brown/jasmine rice. The sweet sauce along with Hawaiian sweet bread on the side and wallah! I was like the mother of the year to my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I prepared this recipe for 250 Shriner men and their wives. It was a big hit!!! I took one liberty and added dried cranberries for color. I am amazed how tender and juicy the chicken remained. I will be sure to share this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I only make half of this recipe for my family of 4. I butterfly my chicken breasts (I use 3 breasts), but all of the sauce. I use seasoned bread crumbs and omit the oregano. I brown the chicken in olive oil, and then pour the sauce over top and add diced pineapple and green peppers before baking. For the sauce, I omit the salt, use only a cup of brown sugar and replace the water with the pineapple juice. It turns out great every time! I serve it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Made this recipe for two. Enjoyed this thoroughly. Sauce is delicious but I agree with other reviewers that you will want to have more of it. I want to find a way to keep the crispness of the breading, so will try the recommendations to broil at the end and leave the tinfoil off. I pan fried the chicken in chili oil which really added a kick that complimented the sweetness of the sauce. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K Gilchrist
Home Town: Waverley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Tasted good but the breading was soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Made it with chicken cut into smaller chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
loved this, had a dinner party and there were no leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I'm giving this only 2 stars because it just wasn't very good. I was really excited to try it based on everyone else's reviews. Boy, was I dissapointed.=( The chicken is okay if eaten alone, the sauce is not good paired with rice as was suggested by some. Sorry others, wasn't for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Made this for my family of six ranging from 3-40, they ALL loved it! It is going in our "everyone likes" file. I recommend pineapple on the side for finicky appetites. Served with white rice, and sides of broc., & cranberry sauce. White wine was a nice touch to round out the relaxing Sunday evening meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very good and tender. Will make again. I cut back on the brown sugar and did not use the pineapples. Made with rice and used sauce with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States