Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I love this recipe! It would also be a good appetizer using cut up chunks of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was really good and tasted very similar to barbecue chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Just prepared this for dinner and it was really tasty! Hubby said better than his mom used to make...that's saying something:) I happened to have some frozen pineapple chunks and so I tossed them on during the last half of the cooking. I cut the recipe back to 2 servings and was fine...will never be feeding 10. The only thing I did differently was to mix a little cornstarch and water, removed the chicken breasts and stirred this into the sauce while heating a few minutes to thicken it up. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Not bad for a change. Make sure you re calculate The baking time. Frying, if done, should be at medium heat not medium high. Needs more seasoning or the meat will be a but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
did not bread the chicken and I accidentally omitted the mustard. It was delicious but the sauce was thinner than I wanted. next time I will reduce the water. will definitely make this again as the sauce was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Very, very good and easy to make. We did it just like the recipe said other than placing the pineapple in only for the last 10 minutes of cook time and cooking it for only 30 minutes. Pineapple juice replaced the water. The sauce is great, ckicken was nice and moist, and the pepper provided a nice zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This recipe was great even without the pineapples. I definitely have to do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We loved this (parents and kids alike), and made it gluten-free with no problems. We did make some alterations other than the gluten-free substitutions. 1) Used pineapple juice in place of the water. 2) Added some red pepper flakes and other spices to the sauce for a little "kick". 3) Added more of the soy sauce (to taste), but this could be due to the difference between regular soy sauce and the gluten-free variety. I'm not one for precise measuring or following a recipe exactly, but this was a GREAT foundation for a new family classic! On a final note, we didn't have any problems like some other reviewers with the consistency of the breading. Our bread crumbs and flour mixture held up really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Excellent taste but some cutlets came out too dry. I'm not sure where I went wrong but my husband loved them anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Awesome served over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States