Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very good, unique recipe. A little too sweet for me tho, next time I will use less sugar. I made a vegetarian version for myself using soy chicken and a real chicken one for my boyfriend and both turned out well. I baked the meat one for 30 minutes and the veggie one for 15 minutes and both turned out perfect with crunchy breading, I think an hour would be much too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikii Niiki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
i really didn't like it just seem very sweet and not the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Wow this recipe is a keeper. My 1 and a half year old son even loved it, and it was perfect for him because your chicken comes out so tender. I followed some of the other viewers suggestions, and I added some pineapple juice to the sauce. I also added the pineapple to the sauce 10 minutes before it was done in chunks to make it easier for my small guy to eat it. I still give it 5 stars because that wasn't much of a change and this recipe is great! Thanks Judi, we will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Good recipe. Made wilthout the pineapple and can't wait to try it with the pineapple. Will do this again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
so freakin good! best chicken ever. i added a lil hot sauce to give it a lil kick. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My family is very picky especially my hubby...and he has been requesting this dish on a regular occasion...didn't change a thing served it with teriyaki noodles and broccoli...Its a keeper indeed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I made this last weekend for a family gathering (100 servings). Hoping for leftovers ...... they cleaned the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
So good! Yes, a bit soggy, but definitely a good flavor that gets frequently requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Very yummy recipe. Dad and kids both love it. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I had read the reviews, and this is what worked for me. I'm sure the recipe would've stood great on it's own. I used dark meat chicken and skipped the breading step completely. I added a little less brown sugar to our taste...so about a little over 1/2c packed, but I used honey mustard to make up for the loss of sweetness. I found the recipe to be very yummy and would even cut down the sugar a little more if you have very ripe pineapples like I did (I used fresh). The flavor was basically chicken in smokey bbq sauce with the sweetness of the pineapple. Definitely a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States