Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by DetroitTigress
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was incredible! Per previous review I skipped the breadcrumb mixture and just floured the chicken breasts, then browned them. I also lowered the brown sugar slightly and thought it was still sweet enough. I would make this for company - it can have really nice presentation if you choose to do so! Thanks Judi Ann!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I added the pineapple, and added the juice instead of water and it was excellent, will be on my table in the future..love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I am doing something I normally don't like with other reviewers: I made this very different than the recipe called for. But it was delicious and I think much easier than what is called for here, so I thought I'd share. I made this as a one pot meal, mixing the sauce together in my cast iron pot, them adding cut-up pieces of raw chicken. I cooked for 30 minutes (which seemed a bit too long -- the chicken was a bit dry) and added pineapple pieces for the last 10 minutes. I mixed prepared rice straight into the cast iron pot, making this an easy, quick weeknight meal for my family. Something I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I chose this recipe at the last minute because I had all the ingredients in the cupboard, except the pineapple. I decided to substitute the bread crumbs with Peperidge Farm Herbed stuffing and wonderded if I did the right thing when I added the oregano. (And after reading one of the reviews.) I browned the chicken ahead of time and simply poured the prepared sauce over it, covered the pan and baked it for about 30 minutes. My husband and I loved the flavor and both agreed the oregano gave it an interesting flavor! This is a wonderful and easy way to cook chicken. Thank you Judi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
It's a keeper for sure! First time I made it and we all loved it. 99% of the time, I use cracker crumbs vs. bread crumbs, in all my recipes - this has always been my preference. The cracker crumbs were excellent with it! Yummy! I had to omit the Worchestershire sauce because I didn't know I was out - this one time. Not one piece left over! The other thing nice about this recipe is I usually have all the ingredients in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
My husband loved this. he said it tasted like Chinese take-out. I served it with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was excellent!! I cut the breasts in half to have more sauce for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I'd give this 3 and a half stars, It wasn't bad, I wouldn't exactly say I "liked it" it was ok. Maybe if I were more of a fan of pineapples-- guess it depends on your taste..don't not make it because of me, try it for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Skipped the breading, just floured the breasts and browned for a minute in a little bit of butter (tastes so much better than oil). Also, baked at 400 for about 35 minutes. Turned out great. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States