Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Not bad for a change. Make sure you re calculate The baking time. Frying, if done, should be at medium heat not medium high. Needs more seasoning or the meat will be a but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
did not bread the chicken and I accidentally omitted the mustard. It was delicious but the sauce was thinner than I wanted. next time I will reduce the water. will definitely make this again as the sauce was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Very, very good and easy to make. We did it just like the recipe said other than placing the pineapple in only for the last 10 minutes of cook time and cooking it for only 30 minutes. Pineapple juice replaced the water. The sauce is great, ckicken was nice and moist, and the pepper provided a nice zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This recipe was great even without the pineapples. I definitely have to do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We loved this (parents and kids alike), and made it gluten-free with no problems. We did make some alterations other than the gluten-free substitutions. 1) Used pineapple juice in place of the water. 2) Added some red pepper flakes and other spices to the sauce for a little "kick". 3) Added more of the soy sauce (to taste), but this could be due to the difference between regular soy sauce and the gluten-free variety. I'm not one for precise measuring or following a recipe exactly, but this was a GREAT foundation for a new family classic! On a final note, we didn't have any problems like some other reviewers with the consistency of the breading. Our bread crumbs and flour mixture held up really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Excellent taste but some cutlets came out too dry. I'm not sure where I went wrong but my husband loved them anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Awesome served over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
A family hit! Only made a couple of changes. Read one review about leaving out the oregano and decided to as well (seemed kind of weird with such a sweet sauce). Used spicy brown mustard for an extra kick. Finally, left out the Worcestershire sauce because of food allergies. Served over a mixture of brown/jasmine rice. The sweet sauce along with Hawaiian sweet bread on the side and wallah! I was like the mother of the year to my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I prepared this recipe for 250 Shriner men and their wives. It was a big hit!!! I took one liberty and added dried cranberries for color. I am amazed how tender and juicy the chicken remained. I will be sure to share this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I only make half of this recipe for my family of 4. I butterfly my chicken breasts (I use 3 breasts), but all of the sauce. I use seasoned bread crumbs and omit the oregano. I brown the chicken in olive oil, and then pour the sauce over top and add diced pineapple and green peppers before baking. For the sauce, I omit the salt, use only a cup of brown sugar and replace the water with the pineapple juice. It turns out great every time! I serve it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States