Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Very yummy recipe. Dad and kids both love it. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I had read the reviews, and this is what worked for me. I'm sure the recipe would've stood great on it's own. I used dark meat chicken and skipped the breading step completely. I added a little less brown sugar to our taste...so about a little over 1/2c packed, but I used honey mustard to make up for the loss of sweetness. I found the recipe to be very yummy and would even cut down the sugar a little more if you have very ripe pineapples like I did (I used fresh). The flavor was basically chicken in smokey bbq sauce with the sweetness of the pineapple. Definitely a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Definitely different, but so tasty! I've made it twice, now, once with breasts, another time with thighs because company I had preferred dark meat. Definitely a repeat recipe when pineapples are in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I made this chicken for the first time last night and it was wonderful. I did kick up the sauce with a couple of shakes of tabasco just to offset the sweetness. In the last 15 minutes I added mushroom and pineapple(I like the flavor of slightlycooked pineapple). I put it on a bed of chicken flavored rice with mushrooms. It was a hit and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Cut the recipe down to 4 servings and paired it with Sweet & Spicy Green Beans as they had similar ingredients. Instead of pinapple (I was out), I used a pear. Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!!!! I thickened the sauce on the stove before adding it to the chicken. Also I baked it uncovered and didn't add the pineapples because we didn't have any. So amazingly good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This recipe is great! Although we didn't have any breadcrumbs or pineapple, we followed the rest of the recipe (scaled down for 2) to a T and these came out so moist and delicious! This sauce is just amazing! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
What a GREAT recipe!! So delicious!!! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
So good. Leftovers taste great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I love this recipe! It would also be a good appetizer using cut up chunks of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States