Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
didn't care for too much. the breading got really soggy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I have made this many times now and it is the best way to make chicken breasts that I have ever found. I follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Great recipe! I did as many of the other reviewers and skipped the frying and cooked it uncovered for about 30 minutes. The chicken was super tender and the sauce was delicious! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Delicious! I followed a couple of the changes suggested by other reviewers and the chicken came out perfect. I did not pan fry the chicken after breading it, I cut up the chicken into small pieces, I left the chicken uncovered in the oven, and I only cooked it for 25 minutes. This produced perfect, tender, juicy chicken and the sauce was excellent. For a healthier option, I served this with broccoli and it was excellent with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Absolutely delicious prepared as per the recipe except used the juice from the can of pineapple. Not an everyday thing because it's quite sweet, but definately went into the "make again" binder. Also, I lined the pan with non-stick foil so clean-up was a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Forsman
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
A bit on the sweet side, but very tasty. I will be keeping this recipe for sure. I followed the recipe to a T, but would like to try it out the way another user suggested and just coat the breasts with bread mixture and just transfer them into a greased baking dish rather than frying them in oil first. It could save time, and another dish to wash...will let you all know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Forsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Loved it! Next time I will add some red pepper flakes and some spice to make it more like General Tsao's Chicken. I think it would be better like that. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todds Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This got a "WOW, this is REALLY GOOD, you should make it again!!" from the entire family (which doesn't happen very often--kids!). I didn't want to add extra calories by breading and frying chicken, so I skipped that step all together. I replaced the water with pineapple juice as others have suggested and used Splenda brown sugar. I reduced the amt of brown sugar since I used the juice. I removed foil and added pineapple about 15 min before chicken was done. Once chicken was done, I took the very runny sauce and pineapple from pan and thickened it on stove top with corn starch and served sauce on top of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Very good. I didn't cover it. I thought the sauce would be thicker but I wasn't disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaconda, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was out of this world amazing!!!The sauce was really really good is great over rice. I Also loved the pineapple and chicken together!! I skipped the breadcrumbs, halfed the sugar and used pineapple juice instead of water(next time going to use pineapple chunks) Also only took 20 mins to cook.. but everything else I went by the book. I ate two chicken breast and I rarely do that and wanted even more lol I just couldnt stop eating it...Thanks so much a great meal to impress:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States