Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I made a few changes to the recipe. I didn't feel it needed to be fried before it was baked. Instead on pineapple sliced on top, we added approx. 1/4 a can of crushed pineapple to the sauce. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Our whole family loved this - even our picky eater. We served it with rice to sop up the sauce. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Very good! Would be great served over rice or mashed potatoes.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: East Greenbush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This was a wonderful dinner!!! I made some few changes though, i used shake n bake and fried the chicken till brown and crispy in 2 cups of oil. I also used pineapple juice instead of water. The only thing that was disappointing with this recipe, was that there was not enough sauce, i will definetly have to alter it a bit more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very good. I followed the suggestions in the first few posts and it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
The kids loved this recipe but I on the other hand thought it was just ok. Instead of adding the 3/4 cup of water to the sauce I used the juice from the can of pineapple and I baked the pineapples in with the chicken. One thing I would definelty change next time is to not use the bread crumbs or the oregano that just give it an off flavor and the bread crumbs were soggy after cooking in that sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was great! I used half water and half pineapple juice. I only needed to cook it in the oven for 25 minutes. My husband and I both really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This is good. My kids didn't care for it this time. I made a couple of minor changes. 1. I pounded out my chicken. 2. I used pineapple juice instead of water (same amount). 3. I completely skipped the frying in the pan step. 4.I only bake for 35 minutes an hour would be too long. Only make enough for dinner that night - I found that reheating leftovers dries the chicken out too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
My first ever review after many years of using AllRecipes.com--and it had to be for this AMAZINGLY TASTY CHICKEN dish. And, it won't be with any creative ideas. I did it with an earlier reviewer variation (the no frying idea). I just wanted to say I LOVE IT. I will try it again for dinner party. Y'all were right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States