Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very good. I followed the suggestions in the first few posts and it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
The kids loved this recipe but I on the other hand thought it was just ok. Instead of adding the 3/4 cup of water to the sauce I used the juice from the can of pineapple and I baked the pineapples in with the chicken. One thing I would definelty change next time is to not use the bread crumbs or the oregano that just give it an off flavor and the bread crumbs were soggy after cooking in that sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was great! I used half water and half pineapple juice. I only needed to cook it in the oven for 25 minutes. My husband and I both really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This is good. My kids didn't care for it this time. I made a couple of minor changes. 1. I pounded out my chicken. 2. I used pineapple juice instead of water (same amount). 3. I completely skipped the frying in the pan step. 4.I only bake for 35 minutes an hour would be too long. Only make enough for dinner that night - I found that reheating leftovers dries the chicken out too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
My first ever review after many years of using AllRecipes.com--and it had to be for this AMAZINGLY TASTY CHICKEN dish. And, it won't be with any creative ideas. I did it with an earlier reviewer variation (the no frying idea). I just wanted to say I LOVE IT. I will try it again for dinner party. Y'all were right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This was wonderful. The only thing I would change is the name...I would rename it Hawaiian Yumo Chicken !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Wow this was good!! Only thing I did different was to use "italian" panko crumbs (must be kinda new because first time I ever saw them was my last trip to store) and they were awesome. The brand was Progresso. I didn't add the oregano because the seasoning was already in the panko crumbs but I did add some salt & fresh ground pepper. I used boneless skinless thighs and breasts and only cooked for about 45 min. I worried they might be soggy cooking covered the whole time but not at all - very moist and had a nice crust. My only concern is the 1 hour cooking time might be just a bit long. Will definitely make this again and again. The sauce is wonderful and I think children would love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
yum! no adjustments needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kking206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
To good to be true! This recipe couldn't be easier.I didn't bread the chicken, just put the breasts in the pan and poured on the sauce. I also added stir fry vegetables over the chicken, covered with foil for the 1st half hour, then uncovered added the pineapple and cooked for the other half hour. We loved this and the family already wants it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yo.mags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Best recipe EVER! Even my can-not-please boyfriend thought it was really good! My advice however is follow twkitchens advice all the way... and I did not fry it on the pan first, just stuck it straight in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raceykc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States