Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very good. Made exactly as written except I left the onion out of the sauce (didn't have any) and I added the pineapple after 30 minutes of cooking. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and i was not too impressed w/ the results. I found the chicken to be bland .. the sauce was good but the chicken really needed some seasoning or something ... i think that if I make this receipe again I will add something chili pepper or jalepenos to spice it up a little and I will season the chicken for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is probably the first time I have ever made chicken breasts and had them come out so good and JUICY. I can't believe how yummy they are. My sauce was very juicy and didn't really thicken but it could be thickened up after removing the chicken. I made flavored rice to go with it so it didn't really matter to me. The flavor was excellent. The only think I did different is I used half a can of crushed pinapple in place of the water and I didn't add the rings after it was finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSARAB

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I tried twkitchen's idea, skipped the frying, and placed the raw breaded chicken in the baking dish with the yummy sauce, baked for an hour, and served over rice. Everybody liked it, and it was easy to prepare with minimum time in the kitchen. Think this would be good with pork or ham, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was delicious and easy! I added red pepper flakes because my family likes a little "kick" to their food. Everyone in my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was amazing! My boyfriend wanted to give it 10 stars. Used eggs to hold the breadcrumb mixture, also replaced the water with the pineapple juice as another reviewer suggested and added a dash of cayanne pepper. We cooked this a bit longer on the stove so didn't take as long in the oven, only about 25 minutes. Served with white rice and mixed veggies. Will make this again and again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
My husband who is not a fan of boneless skinless chicken breasts bit into this and said "This is a keeper." It was so yummy that I can't wait to make it again. The only thing I changed is that I did not add the onion because I was out but I will definitely try it next time! Thank you Judi Ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This was the best meal I have ever tried!! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Berwick, Maine, USA
Living In: Winsted, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This is the best chicken I ever made. My hubby loves it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Tender and sweet. This was the best chicken recipe ever. I will be making this often. I pureed a small can of pineapple as I had nothing else on hand and didn't want to go with just water. hmm hmm good! ? The name is very catchy and suits the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States