Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I loved it! I changed the recipe a little bit by pouring 6 ounces of pineapple juice in with the wet ingredients instead of placing pineapple slices on top of the chicken. I made brown rice with this and placed the chicken and some juice on top the rice. It was sooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. My husband, my 4 year old and myself enjoyed every bite. I sever it over rice and poured some extra sauce over it. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I thought this recipe was great as is, the breading definitely help keep the sauce on the chicken. They wanted more. Definitely a do again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was good. The kids liked it. I omitted the pineapple so that the kids would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Never have a made something that made me say WOW over and over again. I was so skeptical about cooking a recipe with ketchup and mustard, but the end result makes your taste buds yearn for more despite how full you are. This actually works with chicken legs and chicken thighs just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I liked this recipe, but think it could be improved with expirimentation. I'll definitely use pineapple juice instead of water next time, and probably less of the crumb mixture (mine ended up a little thick and soggy). I made three chicken breasts and only needed to bake for 20 minutes after the pan fry--I may skip both that and the bread crumbs (at least not as much) next time. I'll also bake the pineapple on top for 5-10 mins at the end, and perhaps use chunks on the side. Lastly, I'll likely cut down on the brown sugar a little so it's not quite so sweet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
GREAT Chicken recipe! I stumbled upon this when I had chicken defrosting, but couldn't think of anything "new" to do with it. My 8 yr. old LOVES it. Gave it a "million" stars. This is a keeper for sure! I was afraid of the Soy sauce, but fear not this recipe is exactly right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was so refreshing and reminded me of being in the carribean islands. I also skipped the frying part felt it would be more tender and healthier. I will definitely use this recipe again soon and maybe with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I did 9 breast halves because that's all I had but it all fit in one 9x11 baking dish just slightly overlapped on the thin side of the breast. There was plenty of sauce and the flavor is amazing and is actually better the next day! I served it on top of a mound of jasmine rice which soaks up the sauce beautifully. I did take the advice of a couple of reviewers and cut the salt in half which seemed not to affect the flavor at all, and I also added two chopped dried red chiles to the sauce for a little heat spice and it was perfect. I had a fresh pineapple on hand which made all the difference in the world in this recipe and I placed the pineapple on the chicken half way through the cooking time to ensure its tenderness. This was a knock out recipe and makes perfect leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This was really good! Definitely had an asian zing to it! I rated it a 4 because I had to adjust the sauce a little bit...the mustard flavor was too strong. I just added some more pinapple juice in place of the water and some more worchestershire sauce and baked and it came out great! It made plenty of sauce so it over rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States