Candied Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I thought this was way too sweet. My kids didn't like it either. It might be good with less sugar. I may try to make it again but I will change the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giad27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
The sauce was good when made with the pineapple juice, but I would definitely take out the oregano - it clashes terribly with the flavours!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I cheated and coated raw chicken breasts with shake n' bake and then poured the sauce overtop. This came out so tender and yummy! Served with rice and steamed broccoli. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I cut the brown sugar way down to 1/4 cup and replaced the water with pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was great. It remember me of Empress Chicken from the Chinese restaurant. Like some others noted, I reduced the cooking time in half, and it turned out perfect. I served it with the sauce spooned over brown rice. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
The only reason I made this was because of all the positive reviews and the fact that I had everything in the recipe in the house. I was very pleasantly surprised and my husband liked this. It makes plenty of leftovers too. The only thing I might modify in the future is the amount of brown sugar. The sauce is extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Yummy! Really enjoyed this spicy, sweet sauce. I also added a little hot pepper flakes to give it an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
i would give this 5 stars but i cant because the grated onion messed this whole recipe up..it leaves too strong of an onion flavor...if u like that then its for u..but next time i will leave out the onion or cut it back to maybe half a teaspoon or season my chicken with onion powder...everything thing else about this was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cook24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
We had a family dinner with 10 people and everyone enjoyed this. There were 3 grown men and 3 small kids and it was a hit with everybody. I am really glad I found this recipe. I used tenderloins instead of breasts and only baked them for about 20 mins. after cooking in the skillet. I also poured a can of pineapple chunks with the juice over the sauce before baking and that was really good. The sauce never got sticky, it stayed pretty thin. But that was fine since I served this with jasmine rice and spooned the sauce over the chicken and rice together. My sis-in-law and I both thought it was a bit sweet so next time I will cut back a bit on the brown sugar. Both husbands though clearly expressed how much they loved it and wouldn't mind if we made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was pretty good. Tasted like Chinese food. Used a little more than a cup of brown sugar and it was still a bit too sweet. I used spicy yellow mustard and it gave it a tiny little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States