Candied Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Very good--may make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Was easy and tasty.. I steamed mine in my steamer, heated the other ingredients and tossed together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I omitted the pepper and added a little cinnamon along with a dash or two of nutmeg. I didn't put them back on the burner until sauce had gotten bubbly because then it seemed like the sauce would get too thin. I just let the butter and sugar melt down and took them right off the stove, (very low heat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
absolute family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I had previously made a candied carrots recipe that used more of a caramel sauce made of just butter and brown sugar. It was a little too sweet for my taste so I was a little leery of trying this one. However, I'm glad I did! The salt and pepper made a huge improvement and the sauce wasn't so thick and sugary. I will definitely be making this again and maybe tweak it by adding some additional spices to see what that does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Kilanowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This reminded me of childhood and I haven't had them in years. Yum! Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Great. I use cinnamon also (per another review) and they're wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
The carrots were excellent. I received rave reviews from my Easter guests and it was so easy to make! I also cooked the carrots first in the microwave for about 10 minutes then finished them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Good recipe but I like my carrots a little crisper. 20 - 30 minutes is way too long to cook them. I added a little ginger and a tablespoon of orange juice to give the dish a little more flavor. I cooked the carrots ahead of time and mixed up the glaze and thickened it with a little corn starch. Then I mixed them together and microwaved them just before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My family loves these carrots. I do find it easier to use baby carrots and we love the sauce thin so we can still taste the carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States