Candied Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I was looking for a different way to prepare carrots and this seemed like something my kids would like. Unfortunately, after one bite, they were done. I tried to like them... they sounded delicious! But I just was not a fan of the brown sugar with the carrots. I probably won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I also steamed the carrots first, and this dish turned out quite good, although I found a bit too sweet for my liking. Next time I will use about 2 tbsp of brown sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Wonderful. Thanks for the good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sriemer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borup, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I used half the sugar but they were really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Loved it. Went over well when I made it for company. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treesap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very good, but the sauce was a bit runny even though I turned up the heat and cooked it longer to try and get it to caramelize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
There are many good carrot recipes and this one has to be pretty close to the top. It's easy to make and tastes great. I made it just as it reads. The next time I may try it with the microwave. I believe it will come out the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Monroe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Have made these multiple times, and they're always a hit! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
super yummy. saute as long as can to get the most out of the flavor. made ahead and saute'd until the rest of the food was ready. super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Had some friends over and this was an easy recipe that I did add some cornstarch to thicken....great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Kern
Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States