Candied Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very good, but the sauce was a bit runny even though I turned up the heat and cooked it longer to try and get it to caramelize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
There are many good carrot recipes and this one has to be pretty close to the top. It's easy to make and tastes great. I made it just as it reads. The next time I may try it with the microwave. I believe it will come out the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Monroe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Have made these multiple times, and they're always a hit! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
super yummy. saute as long as can to get the most out of the flavor. made ahead and saute'd until the rest of the food was ready. super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Had some friends over and this was an easy recipe that I did add some cornstarch to thicken....great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Very simple to make yet very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
The grandchildren loved them!! That automatically gives them 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
very good, none left over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Easy and Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Delicious recipe! This combines salty and sweet for a perfect carrot glaze. I am not a huge fan of ooked carrots. But I only eat them like this now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States