Candied Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Following the recipe as written, the sauce came out very thin and runny, though it was quite tasty. I would recommend turning the heat up a bit higher than “the lowest possible setting” on your stove as the recipe suggests, to get the sauce to thicken up a bit. I also think increasing the brown sugar to butter ratio would be helpful. I will try these again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Sometimes simple is truly best. Right before serving I put them under the broiler to help caramelize the sugar. You'll have to watch them closely and give them a shake every minute or two to ensure they don't burn. Simply delicious! Thanks Denyse for the lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Made these for Easter dinner and they were AMAZING! I usually don't care for cooked carrots, but these were phenomenal and very easy. Subbed baby carrots and followed all other directions as written. Super easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
yummy! I add a sprinkling of ground cayenne to "heat it" it up a tad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Unable to rate recipe as it is written above because I made changes based on the existing reviews. I used 1 TBSP of butter instead of 2 TBSP so that glaze would be thicker. I also cut back on the sugar (to 2 TBSP) and added 1 TBSP of honey due to comments about the sweetness of the dish and added a pinch of ginger as suggested by other reviewer. I also added about a 1/2 tsp of lemon juice. The sweetness was spot-on. Couldn't stop eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
First I guess it depends on how big your carrots are but 20-30 minutes is waty to much, I cooked mine (smaller) for a fraction of that 8-9 minutes and that was still too much... and the "Sauce" ok,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Yummy and so simple. I used baby carrots and they were cooked through in less than 15 minutes. Hubby didn't care for as much, but this is simple enough to make as a side just for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
exllent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Yum! Never attempted to make these myself although I love them. This was so easy and delish. I cooked in microwave and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States