Candied Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Very good recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opheliamiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is a delicious way to serve carrots, whole family enjoyed. Going to be a part of our Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Made them for thanksgiving last year and hopped on here to find the recipe again for this year. We really enjoyed them. I save time by buying bagged baby carrots and it worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Seymour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Used on baby carrots. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Loved it with a few minor changes for my own taste: Much less brown sugar, added about 2 Tbsp to make them slightly sweet and my husband who dreaded even trying them, loved them ! Boiled baby carrots to start and after only maybe 7 minutes when they were al dente, drained them, threw them back in the same pot, added the butter and sugar and mixed them all together, simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I was looking for a different way to prepare carrots and this seemed like something my kids would like. Unfortunately, after one bite, they were done. I tried to like them... they sounded delicious! But I just was not a fan of the brown sugar with the carrots. I probably won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I also steamed the carrots first, and this dish turned out quite good, although I found a bit too sweet for my liking. Next time I will use about 2 tbsp of brown sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Wonderful. Thanks for the good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sriemer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borup, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I used half the sugar but they were really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Loved it. Went over well when I made it for company. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treesap

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States