Candied Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Simple recipe. Used a bag of baby carrots -- turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tscarisbrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I really liked the flavor of these carrots but the sauce definitely gets very thin. I tried to thicken with a little cornstarch but it didn't work well. Next time I will cook down the sauce more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Followed recipe exactly as written and loved it. The carrots weren't swimming as you typically see with candied carrots, instead the carrots had a light glaze and tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Excellent! So simple and easy, you don't need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara King
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Wow! I would have been making this for YEARS now had I realized how simple it is. I love that this recipe is not cloyingly sweet too - the carrot is the star of the dish here, not the candied coating. I doubled the recipe, using a 2 lb bag of baby carrots from the convenience section of my market. My only substitution was that I used 1/4 C brown sugar + 1/4 local honey in lieu of the 1/2 C sugar I would have used since I was doubling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Great recipe love carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I left out the black pepper and added a dash of nutmeg, and they were a huge hit! The kids loved it (even the 2 year old!)To leave out the slicing and dicing I just used baby carrots and cut the original cooking time to 15 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I loved these carrots; this is a great basic recipe. I did steam the carrots until just tender and them dumped them in the skillet with butter, brown sugar and cinnamon. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Only Jack and I have tried these but we both really liked them. Only change I made was to the method which was to re-add the carrots to the pan after the sauce had been made instead of doing it all at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States