Candied Apples II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
needs a little more flavour but consistency was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
A little too sticky for me. I had to adjust the measurements and then it made the coating much crunchier.... the adjustments were: 3 cups sugar and 1 cup only of water. The corn syrup remains the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Thank you for sharing this great recipe. They are just like the one you buy at the fair. I made seventy-five candy apples for a church function. Don't be afraid to customize the recipe to servings needed; the recipe comes out fine. The directions were easy and apples came out great! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
If the recipe had included directions on cooking the sugar mixture, I would be able to enjoy the apples right now. It left out a very important step such as DON'T STIR THE MIXTURE AFTER IT BOILS OR IT WILL NEVER THICKEN!!! I found this crucial step in other recipes after waiting for the mixture to thicken. This recipe has potential to be good because it seems so easy, and it is, if it wasn't for the lousy lack of directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
401 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I tried this recipe today and it is AWESOME!! the apples wewe just like the ones at the fair .The recipe said it would coat 15 apples and it only did 9 but other that this i loves the recipe . It was fast and very easy . I can't wait to make them again !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Add about 1/2 pack (or more for your taste) of cherry Kool-Aid powder to the mixture to flavor. Other flavors of Kool-Aid would be yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
362 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I tried this recipe for halloween to give out to the neighborhood kids that we know, and they didn't turn out as well as I hoped. I found that even when I got the candy to the right temp. it still was not thick enough. I ended up making a double batch and double coating, although this still did not make up for it. I think I will just keep searching for the perfect fair type candy apple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAIROTAIVA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
We thought these were terrible, I can't say much for the taste, because I was too busy prying the candy off my kids teeth. The candy was WAY too hard. I am certain I followed the recipe and it was easy to follow , but I wouldn't recommend it if you value your teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
easy, simple, delicious thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I have search hard to find a candy apple recipe my kids and I would like and this is sure the one !! Simple and easy, coating is sweet and hard exactly like the fairs !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Candied Buddha's Hand Citron

See how to make a unique candied citrus treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States