Candied Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Ive made a lot of batches of this, I've also substituted Pecans and hazel nuts for the Almonds with good success. If you cook the syrup (sugar, cinnamon, water) until it goes from soupy to syrupy and then add the nuts and cook until it starts to clump/all stick together while stirring you should get the right results. I dont use the wax paper, I just dump them from the pan onto a clean cookie sheet/jelly roll pan raised on a cooling rack and let it sit for a minute or 2 before spreading them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
DEEELicious!! I made 1/2 of the original recipe first and they were perfect! I have never had success with the oven roasted cinnamon/sugar ones and this was easy and the way to go! I did another batch with 1 cup of nuts (3/4 walnut, 1/4 almond) and 1/3 cup of sugar and they still came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Fantastic! Followed the suggestions in the reviews about cooking until the liquid evaporated and they turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Perfect, just like you'd buy from a vendor. Like the others said, cook until liquid is gone. Took about 5 mins. for it to be sticky and done. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
WOW!! amazing and SO easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I found these to be dry and too clumped together. Maybe I cooked them too long, but I got it out of the pan pretty fast, but not fast enough. I found it very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clcasas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These are great! I did add a touch of vanilla extract and nutmeg. It took about 45 minutes for the liquid to evaporate which was a lot longer than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Just made a batch. Did just as written, but added 2.5 cups of pecans halfs and prob could have added a little more. Will be making this a lot. Easy just keeping boiling until everything evaporated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Crazy good. I have had candied almonds before but man! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Great recipie, very easy to make. I love to make several batches and package them up as gifts for people, everyone loves them! However, I have learned to not try to make a double batch, it takes about three times as long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States