Candied Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
So very simple to make and packs some great flavor! I have also tried mixing in a little nutmeg and have had some nice results! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by www.treehousealmonds.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
You must cook these until it turns to sugar right before your eyes. The instructions weren't very clear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VickyV
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickyV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Just made this with pecans...so simple and easy...SO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Diaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
To anyone looking for the almonds they serve in Disney World...these are as close as you will ever get. I did as another recommended and put them in the oven for about 8 minutes after I finished them on the stove. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Disappointed. Yes you definitely have to cook the syrup down but I think this needs a savory flavor to go along with it, say some sea salt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I would suggest adding the almonds a little bit later...they do get a bit soggy...Definately cook until all liquid is gone...addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jc hammy
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made this at 7200 altitude. I just cooked it slow and added salt once the almonds were spread out. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi Richards
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I liked that it was easy, but I had a hard time with the instructions because I wasn't sure exactly when it was completely done. It said to leave a little syrupy coating, but mine didn't turn out like I would have liked with it that way. I read one of the reviews that said to make sure ALL the moisture has boiled out, but mine started to smell burnt, so I turned it off and hoped it was done. I'm afraid it really would have burned on me if I kept cooking it, even turned down. If the picture included with this recipe is what it actually is supposed to look like, mine do NOT look close to that. I decided to get some cinnamon sugar and toss the nuts in a bag with it to coat it a little bit. I'm sure it is wonderful when done correctly, but didn't turn out as well as I would have liked. I also felt like they cooked so much that the nuts are soft rather than crispy. Maybe I'll try it again, but at a lower temp. :-/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Richards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Was thinking about the nuts at Disney and craving them. Ended up on this recipe via Google. I am SO glad I did. I had all the ingredients for two kinds of nuts in my pantry so I did almonds and peanut. Both turned out delicious. I'm thankful I read the reviews because I wasn't sure how dry to get them. I did what the recommendations in the comment sections stated and they turned out fantastic. I can't wait for my husband to get home because these are his favorite and I think I outdid Disney on these. :) Thank you for sharing this amazingly simple and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Seip- McLean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States