Candied Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Very good...i finished cooking mine in the oven then sprinkled with sugar and salt while they were still warm..they tasted better the next day...disappeared fast with boat drinks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
So easy and so low fat!!!! Change NOTHING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
just followed the directions and they turned out great. just resist the urge to lick the spoon take a while for the candy mixture to cool. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Fantastic and so easy. I sprinkled them with a bit of salt as I spread them on the cookie sheet. Salty and Sweet = Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TimeUnEnding

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Yummy! Tastes just like the high dollar ones sold at the big sporting goods stores. So glad I read the reviews before making, definately stir until mixture is dry. It will take several minutes but seems to dry completely all at once. Just keep stirring, you'll know when its ready. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Just keep cooking them nice and slow all that syrup will just crystallize right onto the nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Easy to do and SO good!!! I am glad that I read the reviews about making sure all of the water was gone. I only made half the recipe and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Collins Blanz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Very neat and easy! I did do three cups almonds and one and a half cups of sugar, 3/4 cup water, and to take it to the next level,, mmmmm,,, add 1/8 teaspoon of mexican chilli powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Soo easy to make! I used walnuts(trying to use them up). The process was very easy and I followed the recipe, but used 3 cups of walnuts. I also sprinkled some salt and added vanilla to the mixture, right before all the liquid was evaporated. I am going to get some almonds and make some more cinnamon nuts! Yummy! UPDATE: Just made almonds and they are delicious! Just like the ones you purchase at fairs or markets! Love this recipe. I USE 3 CUPS OF NUTS AND IT WORKS PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
great! the perfect recipe so easy and quick and I agree you have to cook till all the liquid is gone then enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallmall76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States