Candied Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
excellent - simple and good. try it with 1/2 tsp of vanilla as well - both versions are great and no extra fat, which is always better for you. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elmcityboy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
In order for these to come out right, you have to cook them until ALL the liquid is gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binksy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoJoMom
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was really easy to make. I'm glad I had the reviews first and cooked the almonds until all liquid was gone. My added suggestion would be to make sure you have the wax paper ready because the mixture hardens very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This is easy and yummy. I put a bowl of these out on Thanksgiving and added a few to a fall salad. They were gone very quickly with many nice compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
wow,,I made these tonight for a party and cooked till all liquid was gone, I added a tbl vanilla also and was asked for the recipe over and over! loved it,,, yummmmmo ,,thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Needles, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Love this! Though I added 2 tsp Vanilla and 1/2 tsp salt and I found it made a nice Vanilla Cinnamon flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Just like Ren Fair! These were so easy to make (15 minutes from start to finish). I will make these again and again. Followed the advise of others, boiled until liquid was gone. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Better than the ones you can buy in the mall at Christmas. The almonds are much more tender than the mall ones. My family ate them in one sitting. Definately a keeper. Followed all the advise and cooked until the sides of the pan looked like dry cinnamon and all the moisture was gone. SOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I thought they were a bit time consuming, but turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very good! I thought the syrup would never change to the crystal sugar, but then it did-so quickly too! I really thought I had done something wrong, but nope-they turned out perfect. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENPEN006

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 151-160 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States