Candied Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Well this was my first attempt at candied anything, I found very easy to follow , I cooked it down until there was no liquid. It turned out perfect infact I cannot wait to try different nuts. My sister in law is getting married soon I think I am going to make some for the shower. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
great recipe. very similar to ones i had in spain, but better. simple to make. very addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
These are wonderful - easy, tasty, fast. That's close to perfect in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne G.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Although it will seem like the syrup will never dry out, it suddenly does, and you end up with lovely sugar coated almonds. I added 1/8 tsp. cayenne, and will probably add a little more next time. The slight hint of spice keeps you going back to the bowl for more. This is a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
such a simple recipe. i used brown sugar and only 1/2 cup --> turned out to be sweet enough for me and had less calories! yea! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PulkTriumf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Citrus Punch
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
These are perfect- just like we've had at the fair. The directions are a little misleading- DO NOT stop cooking when the almonds seem covered in syrup. Keep going until the syrup has turned into a sugary consistency- almost like a sugary powder. Then quickly remove it from heat and scrape out onto the waiting wax paper to cool. This is very good ground up and served over ice cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I added half a tablespoon of cumin and some black pepper to give it a kick. I stirred the almonds until the syrup was gone and there was only crystallized sugar/cinnamon left. If you don't do that, it won't turn out the way it's supposed to. Needless to say, this was a hit with my fiance and all my friends. I've been ordered to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
These are wonderful. The instructions are easy to follow, it does take a while to cook the liquid off, so be patient. The results are well worth the effort. The house smells great afterwards too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I love this recipe!! I used it this passed Christmas and fell in love with it. I use it all the time now just for a little sweet treat. The recipe is very easy. Anyone can make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Zebulon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Turned out great! Followed everything to a T, and it turned out faster than I thought. My husband doesn't really care for almonds, but he loved these! We are having an ice cream party for my daughters birthday and now I know what toppings I'll be making for it! Just make sure that you use a wooden spoon! LOLBut really, almost lost one of my plastic spoons.....sounds dumb, but I didn't even think of it til it happened!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaiicooks101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States