Candied Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Didn't work for me! The sugar never crystallized. What a waste of ingredients. I can't suggest how this could have been avoided but don't recommend trying this unless you don't mind wasting almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very good! I like them and I don't usually like eating nuts of any sort. I followed other users suggestions to cook till the water was gone. Worked great! Will make them again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This does not work with Splenda or Stevia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sara_loves2bake
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These are amazing! The ONLY thing I would do differently is toast the almonds before placing them in the sugar mixture for more crunch and flavor to the almonds. Even without doing this they are awesome! They are actually better the next day in our opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I added a touch of butter. They looked shiny while cooking, but once liquid was gone, they are grainy/sugary, and shininess is absent. Disappointed the almonds don't taste cooked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is great. I wish someone has mentioned that I should have lowered the heat before smoking up the kitchen with the burning sugar, though. So, after you add the almonds, lower the heat. Then it turns out GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Wonderful and easy recipe! I have tried several candied nuts recipes and this one is the best (and no butter!! awesome!) I followed other reviews that said to keep stirring away until it was sort of powdery. I was worried about burning but kept on stirring. They came out perfectly! Make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernChiquita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I was hoping these would be like the almonds they sell at Octoberfest, but they're not quite right. They taste good, but the sugar coating isn't as thick, and the almonds aren't as crunchy. I guess I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Turn out great and are very easy to make. I added dries cranberry and coconut. And after I spread them out I added sea salt and milk chocolate chips. You can get very creative with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckygunnells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: Cle Elum, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
excellent - simple and good. try it with 1/2 tsp of vanilla as well - both versions are great and no extra fat, which is always better for you. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elmcityboy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States