Candied Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Crazy good. I have had candied almonds before but man! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Great recipie, very easy to make. I love to make several batches and package them up as gifts for people, everyone loves them! However, I have learned to not try to make a double batch, it takes about three times as long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I have been looking for a recipe similar to the candied nuts you can buy from a street vendor in New York city. This is it!! They are absloutely fabulous and simple. My fmily is not crazy about cinnamon so I only used a sprinkle. I was worried since I took out most of the cinnamon I put in a teaspoon of vanilla extract. Be patient and let all of the liquid evaporate. You will know when that is. Do not try and rush it. There was some sugar coating left so I think I will try and add at least another 1/2 cup of nuts to the ingredients.I also added cashews and walnuts. All were good. You wont be sorry these are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe - just like what you would find at a traditional German xmas market. It got rave reviews from everyone that tried it. I followed the recipe as written with the exception that I added a vanilla pod to the sugar mixture as it cooked, and reduced the cinnamon a bit because my husband isn't a big fan of it. I will definitely be making this recipe over and over again. Thanks for sharing, DarlaJo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I did these as a last minute topping for a pear/blue cheese dessert, and they turned out beautifully. I used half brown and half white sugar. I cooked them till the nuts were still a little sticky, and then turned off the heat and let them cool. By the time they were back to room temperature, the sugar had crystallized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAVON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
These were definitely delicious!! Mine were not so much candy coated but sorta coated with a crumbly sugar. They don't look like the picture. I stirred them constantly until the moisture was all gone. Any suggestions?? Did I cook to high or for too long. I will definitely keep trying but they are also great just the way they are too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Great finger food for a party and a wonderful way to get the kdis to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
These are great!!! Simmer the almonds in syrup for about 15 minutes on medium heat. Just watch it for the last 5 minutes, at that point the liquid may dissolve quickly. I cooled them on silpat, just work quickly with two forks to separate them. They always taste better the second day when the almonds are totally cooled and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Although I was disappointed that I had no white sugar, I used brown sugar. It tasted wonderful, and the whole house smelled of molasses! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I tried this recipe and followed exactly they burnt before the liquid was close to being gone. I cooked them on 4 for heat, I have an electric stove. I make alot of brittles,and hard candies so I am not sure what went wrong. I did stand and stir them with a wooden spoon the entire time. I rated in between bec of my problems
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milbridge, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States