Candied Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
So simple, so good. These are always a hit and I have made them several times. As other said...just be sure to cook long enough for the coating to completely dry on the stove. It will take longer than the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyart98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
As other reviews have stated make sure all of the liquid is evaporated and these turn out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I chop these and put them in salads and eat them alone. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
These were WONDERFUL! Everyone loves them and says I could sell them! I bought a tiny bag of these at the farmer's market for $6 but could make the same thing for so much cheaper! I only added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla (and would probably add a little more next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is an AMAZING and simple recipe!! They taste just like what you get at the fall festivals, and are just what I was looking for! As everyone else says, read all the reviews, make sure to cook until every drop of the liquid is gone. It may seem like it's never going to happen, but as soon as it starts, it happens in seconds! Also, if you bake the almonds for about 8 minutes (stir halfway) at 400 degrees, it gives the nuts extra flavor and crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Nice and tasty almonds! The only change I made was to use a 1/2 c of Splenda instead of 1 c of sugar to keep the carbs low. No matter how much you 'dry' these out, they will remain awfully sticky when put in any container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
So simple and delicious! My 4 yr old son had the idea to make them (we bought some recently), and I couldn't believe how easy this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was an AWESOME and extremely easy recipe. The only thing I forgot to check was whether or not my almonds were crunchy first. I got done with the recipe and the almonds were soft with a crisp tasty coating. I just need to bake the almonds next time to make them crunchy too :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
The nuts stuck to the wax paper. I had to throw them all away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katiemcb09
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Delicious! I used sliced almonds since I'm making them for a salad. Followed the reviews and waited until all the liquid was gone - perfect! So easy. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemcb09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States