Canadian Moose Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milverton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Excellent recipe for ground moose!! First timer, but if I have any more, I'll do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
We love this recipe, as we always have a supply of moose! If you have moose sausage as well, and you like your lasagna meaty, it makes a nice flavourful addition... Honey garlic and Hot Italian are both really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I used some tasty moose from Sceena and I have to say this was fantastic. I made it exactly as the recipe called for and it was really really good. I used this recipe to try to get my wife into moose and she loved it too. Well done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Great lasgna!! I used Bison meat and people loved it!! Great taste, cheesy and for my first lasagna Ever, it was quite a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewportNewlywed2010
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Great recipe-very tasty. If you are having a hard time finding moose, as some have stated, use any lean burger. Moose, venison and buffalo have a wonderful flavour but plain lean beef would work too. I used cottage cheese because I had no ricotta, will make again -thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Moose, deer, raccoon, bear. It's all good! This sounds really good, but hard to find in L.A.! Has anyone tried this with Bison? Going to the Farmers Market this weekend (rain pending) and would like to know. And to be a COMPLETE bore, how about the dreaded hamburger?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I live in the South and used venison instead of Moose .....was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I used an “Alaskan” moose. Hope that’s o.k.! Great recipe. I especially liked the addition of the spinach & mushrooms and may just incorporate that into my regular lasagna recipe. I left out the cocoa and brown sugar. It just sounded like an odd combination of flavors and I’ve never had a problem with moose tasting gamey. If I ever run into a strong game meat, I will try that little trick and see if it reduces the gaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Well, I wish I still knew a moose hunter that would give me some as it's illegal to sell up here, I substituted farmed but clean bison meat, no anti-biotics or corn finishing, all grass fed. The recipe turned out great as is, even with the cocoa mole twist which I wasn't too sure about. I'm sure one can also use other game meat in here like venison and keep the nutritional profile basically the same. Thanks, I'll keep this one in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States