Canadian Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
I made 7 batches of this cookie for my Girl scout event. All loved the cookies and came back for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I was very skeptical when I read this recipe, and I decided to use up the little bit of molasses I had and give it a try. Molasses cookies are my husbands favorite! These are AWESOME! Simple, easy and very tasteful. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! A new favorite for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
Loved it! Tastes a lot like a big chewy ginger snap. Some tips: for best results, don't overcook; cooks like a dream on Silpat baking sheets (well worth the investment) or a well-greased cookie sheet; they MUST cool for 5 minutes on the sheet--don't rush this! I highly recommend this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
This recipe was simple to make. I made it all in one bowl and didn't even have to use a mixer. I was worried about it being too strong after I read the reviews, so I used 1/4 cup of honey and 3/4 cup of molasses. I also rolled the dough into balls and rolled it in sugar. They turned out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
These cookies are very soft and a bit sticky. They taste great and are very easy to make. The one bit of advise I would give though is to make sure your cookie sheet is well greased. Since they don't have any butter in them they have a tendancy to stick. I baked them for 15 minutes although oven temperatures may change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
I used half whole wheat flour, half white flour, threw in a cup of raisins, and some extra ginger, plus a little bit of vanilla extract and underbaked them slightly with superb results- they were deliciously crisp on the edges and satisfyingly chewy towards the middle- a bit too sweet overall, perhaps next time I will try to cut the brown sugar by 1/4 cup and substitute a bit of flour and honey, or perhaps try it with applesauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
I'm a Canadian living in Sweden where I can't get molasses - I've really been missing it. Recently a friend sent me some though, so I tried these cookies...sooo good, soft and chewy with lots of molasses flavour, and couldn't be easier. Only make if you really like molasses though - my Swedish boyfriend didn't like them at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
these were sooo good for being fat free! they are very much molasses cookies and not too sweet.... i added a little extra sugar because i am partial to a sweeter cookie. they tured out perfect, not too crunchy and a nice soft inside. perfect taste! loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Very good cookie but a bit on the sweet side. I've had good results with lowering the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
I just made a batch of these wonderful cookies. I could not believe how easy it was and how great the cookies tasted. I mixed everything together in one bowl - they are a little sticky though. I only had to bake mine for 8 minutes. Be sure to let them cool for at least 5 minutes on the cookie sheet. I can't wait to make another batch!!! Stephanie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States