Canadian Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
Taste was poor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2000
I made these to bring to work and they were devoured. Everybody loved the fact that they had no fat. I loved the flavor! They go very well with a cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
Exactly what I expected. Had a little trouble getting the cookies off the baking sheet. Would recommend waxed or parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
A good molasses tasting cookie....crispy outside, chewy inside. I added in about a cup of raisins. Took about 12 minutes to bake. I would not recommend baking them on waxed paper like somebody commented unles syou want your whole kitchen filled with smoke from the wax melting off. Parchment paper woiuld be a much better choice....too bad I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
Don't make this for kids. The molasses taste is way too strong. Too strong for a lot of adults too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
Loved it! Tastes a lot like a big chewy ginger snap. Some tips: for best results, don't overcook; cooks like a dream on Silpat baking sheets (well worth the investment) or a well-greased cookie sheet; they MUST cool for 5 minutes on the sheet--don't rush this! I highly recommend this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
I made 7 batches of this cookie for my Girl scout event. All loved the cookies and came back for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
This recipe was simple to make. I made it all in one bowl and didn't even have to use a mixer. I was worried about it being too strong after I read the reviews, so I used 1/4 cup of honey and 3/4 cup of molasses. I also rolled the dough into balls and rolled it in sugar. They turned out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
These cookies are very soft and a bit sticky. They taste great and are very easy to make. The one bit of advise I would give though is to make sure your cookie sheet is well greased. Since they don't have any butter in them they have a tendancy to stick. I baked them for 15 minutes although oven temperatures may change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
I used half whole wheat flour, half white flour, threw in a cup of raisins, and some extra ginger, plus a little bit of vanilla extract and underbaked them slightly with superb results- they were deliciously crisp on the edges and satisfyingly chewy towards the middle- a bit too sweet overall, perhaps next time I will try to cut the brown sugar by 1/4 cup and substitute a bit of flour and honey, or perhaps try it with applesauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States