Canadian Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These are wonderful cookies. We enjoyed them very much. This was just the recipe I was looking for!Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Yummy! Very strong molasses flavor. I would recommend baking them for only about 12 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Cookies turned out great,very chewy when cooled ,the best part is not using butter .The molasses taste is very prominent which everyone seemed to like.I did not change the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
i love molasses and found these to be too much like 'eating bowlful of molasses.. i still have batter left and feel terrible about wastin it. Its the first cookie EVER that people in my household said they just wouldnt eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I have been looking for an old fashioned Molasses cookie recipe for a long time now. This is IT!! The best molasses cookie ever. I took the advice of some of the reviewers and baked on parchment and I ended up baking for 14 minutes...these cookies will not last long in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Coppens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very easy recipe to make and low fat. However I think you have to *really* like molasses to make these. Very strong molasses flavour...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam Hughes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This recipe is so easy, and the cookies turned out great...so moist and chewy, just the way I remember them growing up in Canada! I sprinkled a little powedered sugar on them and loved them! Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puzzle Pieces

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very easy to make. A moist cookie with a nice texture. Strong molasses flavor, which I like, but could be overwhelming if you're not expecting it. Nice treat on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Extreme molasses flavor. Noone in the house liked these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
i changed it a little. i had only 1/2 cup brown sugar so that's what i used and it was perfect. i used part whole wheat flour and added 2 T ground flaxseed so mine weren't totally fat free. i made them big. heaping tablespoons and 15 minutes was perfect for baking time. flavor is excellent and they make great ice cream sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States