Canadian Barn BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
This bbque sauce was really, really good... I added a few dashes of louisiana hot sauce and some red pepper flakes to add some zip... I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
I lived in Montreal for 5 years and because a friend had given me this recipe, I never had to go to the restaurant! As I had misplaced this recipe I was sure glad to find it here! This is also terrific for chicken! Finger lickin' good for sure!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
Yum! This is great. I am going to try it on Chicken next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
I used it on ribs, 9 really picky and sarcastic firemen raved over it, the best compliment you can get is when the crew asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
Excellent BBQ Sauce....I used it to marinate pork ribs about 2 hours. Then smoked them in a pan on BBQ at Medium heat for about 35-40 mins. When just about finished I used remaining sauce to baste ribs......Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
This is excellent Barbeque Sauce. Better than any store bought kind. Lemon juice some how manages to enhance it, not making it sour. Perfect. I tried it on boneless ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
Everyone loved this , including my 5 kids. Very easy ,simple ingredients and excellent tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
This recipe is GREAT! Exactly like the Bar-B-Barn in Montreal. I will try this with chicken next time, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
The best, will never buy bbq sauce again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
Excellent!...My family and friends enjoyed this BBQ Sauce on our Memorial Day get together. Will definately be using this recipe frequently...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States