Canadian Barn BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
We love this marinade. Barbqued at the great campsite of New Brighton Beach in CA and it was perfect. Ocean, trees, family, and great food! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Not your usual BBQ sauce. I like that!!! It is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Made it as written except used only 1 cup of brown sugar. It was delicious! My 5 yo. son gave it 12 fingers up! The rest of the family agreed. (I had to find a recipe that didn't include corn, soy, etc. which are in most bottled products.) We'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This is absolutely delicious. Our family gatherings during the summer is never without this sauce on ribs, chicken, pulled pork, etc!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Not sure which Bar B Barn you went to but this is not at all like their sauce. I think it tastes more like ribs from a Chinese restaurant. I followed the recipe exactly. The sauce wasn't bad tasting but the texture was the same as the ingredients, apple sauce! I will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karenrf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Great BBQ sauce!!! I am from Montreal, and love the Barn, and this is probably as close as you'll get to replicating the same taste. Although I did find there to be WAY too much sugar, I cut mine down to a scant 2/3 cup brown sugar, and next time I might try less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Hazelton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Delish! I use this recipe all the time! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
A 3 1/2 star recipe as is. This recipe does NOT state what type of applesauce to use. Do NOT use sweetened! After reading reviews, I used *unsweetened* applesauce, cut back on the sugar by 1 cup and it was *still too sweet* (and I like sweet)! I added an additional 1/4 cup of ketchup and a few dashes of crushed red pepper flakes to tone the sweet down. I used this on ribs wrapped in foil and basted the last 1 hour every 15 minutes. Be careful because the sugar burns easily and it was hard to remove from the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
this BBQ sauce was great and pretty simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miskyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States