Campfire Skillet Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2007
This is an excellent dish and can be done in a frying pan on the stove in the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I have made this dish many times over the years. Its a warm, hearty, one pan start to a day outdoors. I use canned potatoes for easy preparation. Another trick is to precook the bacon, if you want the convenience of less refrigeration, smaller space consumption. You do need some of the fat for cooking the potatoes so dont make it too crisp. Happy trails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
My family devoured the entire contents of the skillet...thinking of this becoming the traditional Sat breakfast. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
A++ We made this camping and everyone was fighting over it!! Definately will make this everytime we camp!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Loved this recipe. My family and I loved it. I like being able to prepare something that everyone loves in one dish. I did not use a castiron skillet, but a large non stick skillet instead and it turned out great even cooked on the stove. I did pre cook the potatoes in the microwave to speed things along and also pre cut the bacon before cooking to save time. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Yummy, Yummy, Yummy, Yummmm-mmmmy! It's delcious and I don't even like eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Very good. Did this in a pan on the stove. I used frozen cubed hash browns w/onions and cooked in the bacon grease. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I actually made this at home for a quick meal. It was very good and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This was really good, but I thought it needed more eggs. Family loved it as written. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This camping breakfast was a hit! The only problem was it took a while to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley-Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States