Campfire Skillet Breakfast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was very good. We used breakfast sausage instead of bacon. My picky kids ate it right up! My husband loved it as well. I made in in a skillet on the stove, but we will definately make it camping this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Easy and delicious! I did this on the stovetop and added in some chopped broccoli that I needed to use before it went south. I also added some garlic powder and black pepper in with the eggs. I LOVE that it was a one skillet meal, making for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I'm giving five stars b/c the finished product tasted great. However, I had a problem with it sticking really bad to the skillet. I couldn't just let it sit for the 10-12 minutes or it would have burned badly, even after I reduced the heat. I also had to stir after adding the eggs so it came out as sort of scramble, but the taste was awesome! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Great recipe. I really did cook this over a fire and it was delicious. I ommited the onions and guestimated the cheese. This will be a camping staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLEOXFORD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I grew up on this meal and we often had it for a quick dinner. I also use it as an adult and my own family loves it anytime of the day. We sometimes use different breakfast meats for a quick change up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This camping breakfast was a hit! The only problem was it took a while to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley-Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This was really good, but I thought it needed more eggs. Family loved it as written. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I actually made this at home for a quick meal. It was very good and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Very good. Did this in a pan on the stove. I used frozen cubed hash browns w/onions and cooked in the bacon grease. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Yummy, Yummy, Yummy, Yummmm-mmmmy! It's delcious and I don't even like eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States