Campfire Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
...Could not make ANOTHER baked potato in the micro or mashed potato on the stove (can't wait for it to cool down so I can use my oven again!) so decided to try these. They were ok..next time I will add more seasoning and fresh garlic. Also turned out a little dry so will add a splash of evoo as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
These were wonderful! I did them up on the bbq and put about 2 Tbsp. of butter into the package with the potates. I'll make them all summer long next year, my whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
These were really bad. My husband wouldn't even eat them and he eats everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Perfect campfire cuisine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHAEL JACKSON
Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was so delicious! My husband and I aren't big potato eaters but this was so good that I've made it multiple times already! I had to keep the potato sack in the oven a little bit longer than the suggested time but that could be my old oven and not so much the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Great recipe! If desired, you can reduce the amount of butter used if you're watching your diet. I prefer to use a little more garlic, but only because I'm a garlic lover :) I usually make this on the grill, too, and I usually slice the potatoes instead of chopping them. You can use any kind of potato, not only red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These are good. I added a few extra seasonings, garlic salt, onion salt.. I cooked them in the oven in foil and had to add about 25 minutes to the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I used EVOO instead of the butter, and no salt. Used some sliced green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States