Campfire Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Try boiling the potatoes in some chicken stock to get them semi-soft before putting the in the foil. They come out FANTASTC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Did about a half batch in the oven tonight. I used some small white potatoes from the garden. Not bad, but it needs more salt than I put on them (about the same as the pepper and oregano). And maybe the seasoning would have stuck better if the butter were melted?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle Milks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I used EVOO instead of the butter, and no salt. Used some sliced green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These are good. I added a few extra seasonings, garlic salt, onion salt.. I cooked them in the oven in foil and had to add about 25 minutes to the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Great recipe! If desired, you can reduce the amount of butter used if you're watching your diet. I prefer to use a little more garlic, but only because I'm a garlic lover :) I usually make this on the grill, too, and I usually slice the potatoes instead of chopping them. You can use any kind of potato, not only red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was so delicious! My husband and I aren't big potato eaters but this was so good that I've made it multiple times already! I had to keep the potato sack in the oven a little bit longer than the suggested time but that could be my old oven and not so much the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Perfect campfire cuisine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHAEL JACKSON
Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
These were really bad. My husband wouldn't even eat them and he eats everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
These were wonderful! I did them up on the bbq and put about 2 Tbsp. of butter into the package with the potates. I'll make them all summer long next year, my whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States