Campfire Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
The only problem I had was the bottom potatoes stuck to the tinfoil. Next time I will spray the tinfoil with pam and flip the potatoes regularly. besides that it was a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
These were terrific. I took some of the advice listed and sprayed the foil with Pam. I also added some fresh cilantro along with the parsley. Very tasty. Great with barbecued chicken. We loved it and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Try making individual packages,with about half a medium potato each, sliced, and follow the recipe; leave the cheese out and cook as directed (I always omit the broth, add lots of butter, use double foil wrap and make sure it´s well sealed)When they are almost done, open package neatly making a "bowl" with the foil and add cheese, wait until cheese melts. I always serve it with the foil directly on the individual plate, with a rib eye steak and a skewer of shrimps. It looks award winning, and tastes even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
These were very good. I used swiss cheese instead of cheddar, just because that is what I had on hand, and I reduced the amount of butter to 2 T, since the cheese and broth were really sufficent to cook and flavor the potatoes. Very easy, very good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
These were very good. I made them for an outdoor party and they were all eaten up immediately. I'm definitely making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
This recipe is fantastic. I made them on a camping trip and they were a hit. I sprayed the aluminum foil with Pam as someone had mentioned the potatoes stick. I used a lot more cheese than the recipe called for. I made two batches and used 2 cups of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
I usually like to grill my potatoes... this was a nice change. The worcestershire sauce gave it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
Fab! I used american cheese instead of cheddar and they turned out great! Definately will use this one over and over! *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This recipe is AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Awesome! I added a bit more cheese and I think next time I'll add even more. I also topped it off with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States