Campfire Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by terrie
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This recipe turned out great! I substituted white wine for chicken broth turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Loved it and made it exactly to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Mr, LTH loved these! I thought they were good, but they weren't my favorite. I used one of the top reviewer's suggestions to up the flavor and skip the chicken broth (seemed like a big PITA on the grill). Our potatoes did turn fairly black on the bottom, WITH the grill on LOW heat, so I'd recommend grilling over INDIRECT heat. THANKS for the recipe, MARYANNE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Excellent flavor. Next time, I'll flip the packets more frequently as the food stuck to the foil and burned a bit. The cheese could be doubled and added after cooking for additional burn prevention as well as extra gooiness. Is that a word?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckleswithfreckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Amazing! I ususally load my potatoes, but the flavor of these was so great I didn't even salt them. I can't eat onion, so I left those out, and I didn't have parsley, but these potatoes are a tasty side to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Sorry but these were not for me considering all the work and ingredients that went into these. I will stick with my usual season all, butter and parsley. Family prefers that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
WOW-WOW-WOW!!! So simple and what a fantastic recipe. My family loved it and it definately will become a favorite in my recipe box. I added some extra Veggie seasoning and cooked on a low-medium heat for 40 minutes while cooking a top-rack pork roast on my grill. The worchestershire sauce adds the perfect flavoring and the chicken broth makes for a delicately steamed creation. Yum!!! Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
GREAT camping recipe... we made these on multiple camping trips this summer. I think it's going to be a camping staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
These were good, though I miscalulated my time and had to finish them up in the microwave so they'd be done with the steaks! Nice flavor to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I must thank Mary Ann!!! I made these for a larger BBQ we had at the house last weekend...and everyone was praising me!!! Big hit!!! And thank you to those who gave the tip to use spam!!! I will def. be making these again and again!!! I love the flavor the chicken broth adds!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States