Campfire Breakfast Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
it very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I just made these at home, although I longed to cook these with a hobo toaster over a campfire. These are great little breakfast sandwiches that can easily be made in your own kitchen. We usually add a slice of canadien bacon or 2 slices of bacon or sausage patties. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
We are avid campers....and cook with the pie makers often. Another version of this is to add thinly sliced onion, shaved ham and shredded cheese. After you have your bred in the pie maker, you have to pat a little well in the center of one side of the bread, and crack your egg in the well. You can use cooked and crumbled sausage and or bacon. We make BBQ pies, pizza, what ever you want. they are easy to do and no clean up. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
These were great camping! We added thinly sliced red onion and green pepper to the sandwich. Yum, yum! The only thing we forgot was the butter, which will make them even better next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
A little tricky to make sure that the egg cooks all the way, but other than that, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
What I love about the sandwich makers is that ANY recipe tastes good. My twist on this sandwich is that I put bacon on the outsides of the bread so that it cooks up all crispy and wonderful with your egg and cheese inside. Make sure you flip too. That's the key... YUMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yayoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
worked and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This was the best breakfast sandwich ever...of course now we want to cook every sandwich in the hobo cooker. We can't wait to try different variations on future camping trips or maybe just in the firepit in the backyard. Oh only one piece of advice...when it says "turn frequently" ...turn it frequently...I burned my first sandwich beyond recognition and had to start all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H0neybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
you can skip the butter and add 2 slices of bacon to one side of the hot cooker then the bread make well for egg. add egg then cheese then bread and 2 slices of bacon on top and cook. we make them every time we camp they are the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
No campfire so I tried it on the Foreman grill. The second time I skipped the cheese and butter which you can totally get away with on a Foreman for some reason. It reminded me of sort of a reverse french toast, so we dipped in syrup. YUM & FUN for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States