Campfire Banana Splits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Fantastic and sooo easy! We used marshmallow fluff the first time because we didn't have marshmallows on hand, after using the real thing the second time I would say that the fluff worked better. Good stuff, can't wait 'til we have kids to share this with! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
i remember making these at Girl Scout day camp when i was younger! they are great =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
These were great! We put these on the grill after dinner one night. The kids enjoyed stuffing them with mini marshmellows, chocolate chips, and crushed graham crackers for texture. I wasn't sure how they'd react since they're not banana lovers to begin with but they were a hit! They've been asking to make them again ever since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Really great treat for camfires, but pretty messy - that's part of the fun make sure you have plenty of wipes. For the reviewer with the issue with mosquitos - but a dryer sheet in your shirt pocket - mosquitos will stay away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
It sounds so simple, but these are amazing. The kids (and grownups, too) love these when we go camping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I was really excited to make these on our camping trip, but I did not care for this recipe. I like all the ingredients, but I guess a hot banana just doesn't agree with my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peezeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Try shraded coconut and Jaggary(brown suger)+ touch of cinamon powder as a filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
really good, kids loved it! Kinda messy but no one minded.....going to be a camp ground staple for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Yummy treat for around the campfire! Didn't use a grill and instead wrapped in tinfoil and put directly into the fire (around the edges). Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This was so easy to just assemble and wrap then throw in the coals. We made an assembly line to speed things along. Our camping experience wasn't the best but there were a lot of compliments on the bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Banana Splits

Watch a firehouse cook (and guest) make banana splits for the crew.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States