Campfire Banana Splits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Made these with my Girl Scouts when I was a leader years ago ... they were well loved, so I made them often when we were just grilling at home, especially with a crowd. Cool option is to set out little bowls of LOTS of filling options - have used not only chips and mini marshmallows, but also chopped nuts, coconut (toasted especially good!), chopped up snicker bars, smashed up graham crackers ... your imagination and your cupboard are great inspiration! If you think it'll be good in there ... it probably will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I made these this weekend camping - everyone loved them!! This will be a regular camping treat for us from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I love it! Try using mini marshmallows and mini chips. Also, adding crumbled graham crackers. Another trick to make them less messy is to scoop out a "trough" of banana to put the ingredients in and keep peel intact to lay back over then wrap in foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madera, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I used to make these when I was a Girl Scout while camping. And I still make them every time I camp. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
A very easy fun recipe. The kids really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raynorra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Robbinsville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Fantastic and sooo easy! We used marshmallow fluff the first time because we didn't have marshmallows on hand, after using the real thing the second time I would say that the fluff worked better. Good stuff, can't wait 'til we have kids to share this with! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
i remember making these at Girl Scout day camp when i was younger! they are great =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
These were great! We put these on the grill after dinner one night. The kids enjoyed stuffing them with mini marshmellows, chocolate chips, and crushed graham crackers for texture. I wasn't sure how they'd react since they're not banana lovers to begin with but they were a hit! They've been asking to make them again ever since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Really great treat for camfires, but pretty messy - that's part of the fun make sure you have plenty of wipes. For the reviewer with the issue with mosquitos - but a dryer sheet in your shirt pocket - mosquitos will stay away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
It sounds so simple, but these are amazing. The kids (and grownups, too) love these when we go camping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States