Campfire Banana Splits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
These were oh-my-gosh good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_one

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
these were very good! i recommend putting the marshmallows in first and then the chocolate. We put the marshmallows in second and they oozed out and stuck to the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
YUM! YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I wanted to love this, but it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
YUM! YUM! YUM! We topped them with whipped cream. Next time I think we will add strawberry and pineapple ice cream topping. Definitely a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kewanee, Illinois, USA
Photo by saucymama
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Tastes great and they're fun to make. We had a banana stuffing party and let the kids stuff the bananas with chocolate chips, coconut, and chopped pecans. We actually served these over vanilla ice cream too! Wonderlicious! 6/15/09: DON'T let these grill too long unless you like mushy bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saucymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBIRD32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
these are awsome! use you imagination, any thing goes! i had our neighbors coming over to see what we was cooking over the fire. thanks lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
The young adults in my church used to make these at bonfires, with a few changes: we spread in peanut butter, sprinkle with chocolate chips and coconut flakes, then drizzle with sweetened condensed milk. Seal the foil and set near the fire in coals for about 5 minutes until the bananas have softened. This is super gooey, and very sweet (at least to me) but they are a great treat once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
My hubby and I tried this for the first time a couple of weeks ago on a camping trip to Cherokee, NC. We both loved it! Tastes just like a banana split. We are going to add cherries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elite99999

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Fort, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Forest City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States