Campfire Banana Splits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I've been making these for a few years, they're great! My recipe called them "Banana 'smores". You top with crushed graham crackers after they come out of the coals. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I'm glad I only made two, they were delicious! Now I have to play around with them, nuts, pb, graham cracker crumbs, oreo crumbs, who knows what else! Can hardly wait to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I tried this 2 ways! I made one with sliced almonds and one with peanut butter! Both were equally delicious! I used regular sized marshmallows and just cut them into pieces with kitchen shears! I placed them in first and then added mini chocolate chips and almonds or peanut butter on top because I didn't want the marshmallows to stick to the tin foil. This was so good! I think I'll make them many more times and add different topping! You can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was so easy and fun to make! Kids loved it and it tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
When I was a girl, these were called Banana Boats...the girls in my 2 Girl Scout troops love these and request them almost every camp out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
While visiting our grandsons in Virginia I wanted to do something different and remembered these "Banana Boats" from when I was a Girl Scout...50 years ago....I used butterscotch chips, semi-sweet chips and chopped nuts with the marshmallows...yummmmmm...coconut would be good too...any of the "chips" would be great! The boys loved making their own variations! So glad my memory isn't shot and I could remember these wonderful Banana Boats...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I remember making these in Campfire when I was a little girl. We called them "Banana Boats". YUMMM ;-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I made these when I was a counselor at church camp, but we called them banana boats and sometimes added peanut butter. Honestly, it's the only way I will eat chocolate and peanut butter together. these are AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GossamerWillow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Carmel, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Church Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
These are to die for!!! Didn't know there was something much tastier then smores ! Kids now requesting these instead!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
We called them Banana Boats when we making them in Girl Scouts! Made 50 of them at a beach outing with families. Had the kids on an assembly line and they were a hit! Had to do it every year after that :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Banana Splits

Watch a firehouse cook (and guest) make banana splits for the crew.

How to Make a Grilled Banana Split

Who knew you could make a banana split even more delicious!

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States