Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
My husband LOVES this recipe. It is his all time favorite thing to eat. He even eats it as leftovers which he rarely does. I f i ever want to surprise him make this dish and recive the biggest hug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
A tad on the bland side, but nonetheless still a great basic recipe. Next time I might add different veggies (mushrooms, celery) or cheese, or decrease the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was a good basic recipe for tuna casserole. I used crumbled ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs, and added cheddar cheese. My family really liked the cheddar cheese on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
We really liked this recipe. I added frozen zucchini and spinach to give some extra nutrition. The spinach didn't affect the flavor too much, might be a good way to trick kids into eating more veggies. Just the thing for a winter's night after work when you're too tired to stand in front of the stove. Just throw the ingredients in there, stir it and pop it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladychroe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
My whole family loved it! We used cheese and bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Just like I remember from a kid.....substituting shredded cheese and crushed potato chips for the butter and bread crumb ingredients. Sprinkle a little fresh parmesan on the individual servings....delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
339 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I halved the recipe for my family of 4. It brought back sweet memories of mom's homecooking. Life just doesn't get much better than that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Why, oh why do people skimp on the crumb topping and spices? Make it better with this: 1/2 c crackers, 1/4 wedge of parmesean cheese, and 2 tbls cold butter. Puree it all in a food processor and add it at the beginning of the cooking time - then it's crispy and great, and also keeps those top noodles from getting icky and crunchy if they stick out the top of the casserole. A little garlic powder, thyme, and shallots can't hurt this recipe, either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
716 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is a great recipe. I also add some cheese and frozen peas for a little extra flavor and nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is the exact same recipe my mother in-law cooks, except she puts frenchs onions in it and on top of it. It is awsome, try it, you will love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States