Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I use to eat this at my mom's house, so I decided to make this for my husband and I. In stead of 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, I added 1 can of cream of chicken to the recipe. I also omitted the peas, since we don't have any, and added some 2 tbsp of lemon juice to the recipe. It's truly a good comfort food on a slightly chilly day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mtaylor8488
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I actually forgot to put the milk in but topped it with the breadcrumbs and mozzarella cheese and it tastes soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Use 2 cups of milk or it comes out too dry. Unless you're a big fan of peas, cut back on the 2 cups recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everlandfarm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jackson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Quite tasty. I didn't have any butter so I just used olive oil. for the topping I blended 1/2 cup crackers, 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese and a little olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I've noticed a lot of cooks were saying the casserole came out dry. The recipe dose not say whether to cover with a lid or foil. Cover the casserole and remove when adding the crumbs. Go Cooks !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Delicious and easy, my picky eater son, asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I did a lot of things differently in this recipe just by looking at reviews and making changes and my family loved it. This is what I changed. Added some seasons half tsp each of pepper, garlic powder and onion salt. Baked 350 25 minutes then took out and put lays plain potatoe chips crumbled with a tablespoon butter and 1/4 cup parmeson sprinkled on top. Then turned temp up to 375 and baked about 10 minutes. All of this was uncovered. Also I added more milk 1/2 cup so it wouldn't be dry. And I only put 1/2 cup frozen peas. My Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great base casserole. Definitely needs seasoning - pepper, maybe some Dijon mustard. Hearty, and flavours blend well together. And it was liked by hubby and 2 yr old. Must have the bread crumb topping - it's what makes a good tuna noodle casserole!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My husband and I enjoy it. I think the only problem is my own in putting in too many noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States