Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
it was kind of blade even after i added potato chips and cheese so i tried tarter sauce wow what a big difference it really helps the tuna come alive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcovey45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is so easy! I cut the recipe exactly in half and it was great - 1/2 of the recipe is perfect for two people. I added some parmesan cheese also. I will use fewer peas next time, but that is just personal preference - I'm not a huge pea fan and all of the casseroles I've had before seemed like they had fewer peas too. I will definitely use this recipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is the best comfort food. I added shredded cheddar to the mix, then topped it with more cheddar and panko bread crumbs. I added salt and pepper to taste and I think it would be pretty bland otherwise, especially if you aren't adding cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Made this last night! Added: Sauteed mushrooms and onion Kosher salt, cracked pepper and a bit of garlic powder (too bland otherwise) and subbed crushed corn flakes and butter for crunchy topping! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This is an easy recipe and been my favorite tuna casserole for years. It is a very familiar comfort food and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I only use one can of soup because if it's too creamy my kids don't like it as well. I also add velveeta in the casserole with dried minced onions, and crushed potato chips for the topping. I do not use peas because none of us like them! Very good classic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I grew up with this recipe and it's still one of my fav's. We don't put the milk in and use corn instead of peas. My mom used to crunch up potato chips or fritos for the topping. Yummers! You can also top with french fried onion rings from the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Real easy, halved the recipe as I'm single and didn't want leftovers for a week. I'll be using this every couple of weeks as it's very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Can be a 5 star if you add monteray jack and cheddar cheese (a really good helping of it) right into the casserole and then top with bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Turin, New York, USA
Living In: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I also like to add diced carrots and celery to the mix -- give a nice crunch and helps get in plenty of veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States