Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
The family enjoyed this. I just thought it was ok. Made the topping with a mix of breadcrumbs, fried onions and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
My boyfriend absolutely adores this recipe. I can't seem to make it fast enough! We usually add more peas and add celery (or broccoli!) for a little more crunch and a little less heavy/creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwyne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
The base recipe is pretty good. It's needs a little twist. I tried it just as is, but I just couldn't get used to the peas. Next time I tried it I used broccoli. It did taste much better, but something is still missing. Maybe next time I will try it with one can cream of mushroom and one can cream of celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was good. My husband really liked it. I'm a little biased as I'm not a huge tuna fan, but I'd make it again. It's a nice, simple dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
What can I say, it was easy, inexpensive and everyone loved it. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
My husband does not like my cooking. I don't much either, but he's been sick so we have to make do with what I can come up with. I made this with what I had on hand and hoped for the best. I used frozen asparagus since I didn't have peas, bow tie pasta since I didn't have egg noodles, and town house crackers since I had no bread crumbs. While the pasta cooked, I loaded the other ingredients in the casserole dish, sprinkled with garlic salt and pepper, stirred well. Added the bread crumb mixture and a healthy dose of shredded colby jack cheese for the last five minutes of baking. It was delicious. He had seconds, and since getting him to eat is hard enough, I was thrilled. We agreed next time to try the potato chips, but we will stick with the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whimzykat

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
it was kind of blade even after i added potato chips and cheese so i tried tarter sauce wow what a big difference it really helps the tuna come alive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcovey45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is so easy! I cut the recipe exactly in half and it was great - 1/2 of the recipe is perfect for two people. I added some parmesan cheese also. I will use fewer peas next time, but that is just personal preference - I'm not a huge pea fan and all of the casseroles I've had before seemed like they had fewer peas too. I will definitely use this recipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is the best comfort food. I added shredded cheddar to the mix, then topped it with more cheddar and panko bread crumbs. I added salt and pepper to taste and I think it would be pretty bland otherwise, especially if you aren't adding cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Made this last night! Added: Sauteed mushrooms and onion Kosher salt, cracked pepper and a bit of garlic powder (too bland otherwise) and subbed crushed corn flakes and butter for crunchy topping! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States