Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
We use cut up chicken instead of tuna and whatever cream soups we have on hand. But we really like this in our house. My kids gobble it up. I add 2T of Parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs and it adds some nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
edible but really not for us. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was really good. I did make some changes though. I added about 1 cup sour cream, and a 1/2 cup parmasean cheese. I also added about 1 tsp of garlic powder and a pinch of oregeno. mmm mmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This recipe is good but with a few extras its amazing!!! I followed the directions but I used one can tuna one can chicken then I read some reviews and added some seasonings: garlic powder, Italian seasoning and some pepper (an even layer of each over the casserole) and I added 1 finely chopped shallot (from another review) and french's fried onion, I mixed them inside and I put the rest on top. I used canned carrots, peas, and frozen corn (because that's what I had in the cabinet). I used shelled pasta instead of egg noodle as well. And I topped it with Cheddar and parmesan the last five min. IT WAS AMAZING!!! AND MY PICKY 4 YR. OLD LOVED IT! thank you for the reviews everyone they helped alot! This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
While I love this, I cannot have mushrooms of any type. I use cream of celery, as my family likes celery in this dish. I wish more companies could give alternatives for those of us with food allergies, sometimes, I have to guess what would work in a dish if it has an ingredient such as the mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is a great base recipe. I'm not a fan of peas, so I exchanged for corn. I added another can of tuna, can of mushrooms, thyme, dill weed, lemon pepper, garlic pepper, chopped onions, cubed Velveeta, parmasan and garlic salt. The topping I used Italian bread crumbs, buttery crackers, French fried onions, parmasan and butter. I baked it for 20-25 minutes rather than the 30 due to the butter burning the topping. That's the best thing about this recipe, it gives you a base, then you start smelling your spices and thinking "mmm yes, that would taste good too".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bel Aire, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
The flavor was very good. I think this is a great basic recipe. However, it was slightly dry, in part due to the high cooking temp. Next time, I will reduce the cooking temp to 350 and add a bit more milk. I did add some sauteed celery & onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I only added some garlic powder and dried chili flakes....just cause everythign to me is better with garlic and some heat. I'm glad i doubled the recipe i'm gonna pack in my lunch all weekend long :P yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spug

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
just like mom used to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
it was sooooo good ... my family ask me too make a another batch for lunch.... thankyou !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States