Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
used twice as much milk and breadcrumbs. lost tract of time and cooked for 55minutes turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I added a little parmesan cheese and didn't have peas so used chopped carrots and onions that had been sauteed and used Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Pretty bland so you have to add some seasonings. NOT potato chips, bacon, sausage and all the other garbage people are adding to make it a Fat Tuesday meal. Jeeeeez.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laplander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
We use cut up chicken instead of tuna and whatever cream soups we have on hand. But we really like this in our house. My kids gobble it up. I add 2T of Parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs and it adds some nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
edible but really not for us. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was really good. I did make some changes though. I added about 1 cup sour cream, and a 1/2 cup parmasean cheese. I also added about 1 tsp of garlic powder and a pinch of oregeno. mmm mmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This recipe is good but with a few extras its amazing!!! I followed the directions but I used one can tuna one can chicken then I read some reviews and added some seasonings: garlic powder, Italian seasoning and some pepper (an even layer of each over the casserole) and I added 1 finely chopped shallot (from another review) and french's fried onion, I mixed them inside and I put the rest on top. I used canned carrots, peas, and frozen corn (because that's what I had in the cabinet). I used shelled pasta instead of egg noodle as well. And I topped it with Cheddar and parmesan the last five min. IT WAS AMAZING!!! AND MY PICKY 4 YR. OLD LOVED IT! thank you for the reviews everyone they helped alot! This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
While I love this, I cannot have mushrooms of any type. I use cream of celery, as my family likes celery in this dish. I wish more companies could give alternatives for those of us with food allergies, sometimes, I have to guess what would work in a dish if it has an ingredient such as the mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is a great base recipe. I'm not a fan of peas, so I exchanged for corn. I added another can of tuna, can of mushrooms, thyme, dill weed, lemon pepper, garlic pepper, chopped onions, cubed Velveeta, parmasan and garlic salt. The topping I used Italian bread crumbs, buttery crackers, French fried onions, parmasan and butter. I baked it for 20-25 minutes rather than the 30 due to the butter burning the topping. That's the best thing about this recipe, it gives you a base, then you start smelling your spices and thinking "mmm yes, that would taste good too".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bel Aire, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
The flavor was very good. I think this is a great basic recipe. However, it was slightly dry, in part due to the high cooking temp. Next time, I will reduce the cooking temp to 350 and add a bit more milk. I did add some sauteed celery & onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States