Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I screwed up this recipe royally. I bought 1 can regular cream of mushroom and 1 can low sodium, plus i used whole milk. It came out quite gray looking with a flat taste. It was not like my mother used to make. I suggest using tuna with a chunkier consistency (like albacore) plus I would bake it in a shallower casserole to have more breadcrumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I had totally forgot about this recipe and since I found it again I've made it 3 times and they want more. Recipe is great but I love to add more peas! Comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
used twice as much milk and breadcrumbs. lost tract of time and cooked for 55minutes turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I added a little parmesan cheese and didn't have peas so used chopped carrots and onions that had been sauteed and used Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Pretty bland so you have to add some seasonings. NOT potato chips, bacon, sausage and all the other garbage people are adding to make it a Fat Tuesday meal. Jeeeeez.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laplander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
We use cut up chicken instead of tuna and whatever cream soups we have on hand. But we really like this in our house. My kids gobble it up. I add 2T of Parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs and it adds some nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
edible but really not for us. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was really good. I did make some changes though. I added about 1 cup sour cream, and a 1/2 cup parmasean cheese. I also added about 1 tsp of garlic powder and a pinch of oregeno. mmm mmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This recipe is good but with a few extras its amazing!!! I followed the directions but I used one can tuna one can chicken then I read some reviews and added some seasonings: garlic powder, Italian seasoning and some pepper (an even layer of each over the casserole) and I added 1 finely chopped shallot (from another review) and french's fried onion, I mixed them inside and I put the rest on top. I used canned carrots, peas, and frozen corn (because that's what I had in the cabinet). I used shelled pasta instead of egg noodle as well. And I topped it with Cheddar and parmesan the last five min. IT WAS AMAZING!!! AND MY PICKY 4 YR. OLD LOVED IT! thank you for the reviews everyone they helped alot! This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
While I love this, I cannot have mushrooms of any type. I use cream of celery, as my family likes celery in this dish. I wish more companies could give alternatives for those of us with food allergies, sometimes, I have to guess what would work in a dish if it has an ingredient such as the mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States