Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Amazing casserole. I did use frozen mixed veggies instead and it added some color. I kept the crumb topping the same. I used albacore tuna. I made the 4 serving version in an 8x8" square dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was an easy enough recipe and it tasted great. I did, however, add 1 tablespoon more of breadcrumbs (and my breadcrumbs were just mashed up croutons) which worked wonderfully to add some extra flavor. I also recommend sea salt and pepper to taste. (Baking it with generic seasonings like Season All probably wouldn't hurt, either.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Great recipe! I used Ritz Crackers instead of bread crumbs because that's what my mom always did, and I halved the amount of tuna, but it turned out excellent. Really creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Just made this tonight and it was very good, with a few additions. I added a small onion (finely chopped), salt / pepper, some minced garlic, and some shredded cheddar. Topped it with breadcrumbs, melted butter, and a little more shredded cheese and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I used whole wheat noodles so I think this is fairly healthy. 30 minutes of baking was too long though, the noodles got crunchy and brown on top. I would suggest maybe covering it with foil. The breadcrumb/buter topping doesn't really seem necessary and it needs some seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I changed a couple things but I found this recipe to be a great starting point. I added a pinch of garlic powder, italian seasoning, a tiny bit of onion flakes, and some cheese. I used whole wheat noodles instead of egg noodles and frozen peas and carrots instead of just peas because that's what I had on hand. I think this recipe has a ton of possibility and customization power. Everyone loved the end result, and demanded more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I screwed up this recipe royally. I bought 1 can regular cream of mushroom and 1 can low sodium, plus i used whole milk. It came out quite gray looking with a flat taste. It was not like my mother used to make. I suggest using tuna with a chunkier consistency (like albacore) plus I would bake it in a shallower casserole to have more breadcrumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I had totally forgot about this recipe and since I found it again I've made it 3 times and they want more. Recipe is great but I love to add more peas! Comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
used twice as much milk and breadcrumbs. lost tract of time and cooked for 55minutes turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I added a little parmesan cheese and didn't have peas so used chopped carrots and onions that had been sauteed and used Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States