Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Great recipe! I used Ritz Crackers instead of bread crumbs because that's what my mom always did, and I halved the amount of tuna, but it turned out excellent. Really creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Just made this tonight and it was very good, with a few additions. I added a small onion (finely chopped), salt / pepper, some minced garlic, and some shredded cheddar. Topped it with breadcrumbs, melted butter, and a little more shredded cheese and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I used whole wheat noodles so I think this is fairly healthy. 30 minutes of baking was too long though, the noodles got crunchy and brown on top. I would suggest maybe covering it with foil. The breadcrumb/buter topping doesn't really seem necessary and it needs some seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I changed a couple things but I found this recipe to be a great starting point. I added a pinch of garlic powder, italian seasoning, a tiny bit of onion flakes, and some cheese. I used whole wheat noodles instead of egg noodles and frozen peas and carrots instead of just peas because that's what I had on hand. I think this recipe has a ton of possibility and customization power. Everyone loved the end result, and demanded more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I screwed up this recipe royally. I bought 1 can regular cream of mushroom and 1 can low sodium, plus i used whole milk. It came out quite gray looking with a flat taste. It was not like my mother used to make. I suggest using tuna with a chunkier consistency (like albacore) plus I would bake it in a shallower casserole to have more breadcrumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I had totally forgot about this recipe and since I found it again I've made it 3 times and they want more. Recipe is great but I love to add more peas! Comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
used twice as much milk and breadcrumbs. lost tract of time and cooked for 55minutes turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I added a little parmesan cheese and didn't have peas so used chopped carrots and onions that had been sauteed and used Italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Pretty bland so you have to add some seasonings. NOT potato chips, bacon, sausage and all the other garbage people are adding to make it a Fat Tuesday meal. Jeeeeez.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laplander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
We use cut up chicken instead of tuna and whatever cream soups we have on hand. But we really like this in our house. My kids gobble it up. I add 2T of Parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs and it adds some nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States