Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Wonderful recipe,of course everything made at Campbell's is good.This recipe was easy to half and I used Lay's potato chips instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ex-Braniff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is the exact same recipe my mother in-law cooks, except she puts frenchs onions in it and on top of it. It is awsome, try it, you will love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is a great recipe. I also add some cheese and frozen peas for a little extra flavor and nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Why, oh why do people skimp on the crumb topping and spices? Make it better with this: 1/2 c crackers, 1/4 wedge of parmesean cheese, and 2 tbls cold butter. Puree it all in a food processor and add it at the beginning of the cooking time - then it's crispy and great, and also keeps those top noodles from getting icky and crunchy if they stick out the top of the casserole. A little garlic powder, thyme, and shallots can't hurt this recipe, either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
693 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I halved the recipe for my family of 4. It brought back sweet memories of mom's homecooking. Life just doesn't get much better than that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Just like I remember from a kid.....substituting shredded cheese and crushed potato chips for the butter and bread crumb ingredients. Sprinkle a little fresh parmesan on the individual servings....delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
329 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
My whole family loved it! We used cheese and bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
We really liked this recipe. I added frozen zucchini and spinach to give some extra nutrition. The spinach didn't affect the flavor too much, might be a good way to trick kids into eating more veggies. Just the thing for a winter's night after work when you're too tired to stand in front of the stove. Just throw the ingredients in there, stir it and pop it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladychroe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This was a good basic recipe for tuna casserole. I used crumbled ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs, and added cheddar cheese. My family really liked the cheddar cheese on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
A tad on the bland side, but nonetheless still a great basic recipe. Next time I might add different veggies (mushrooms, celery) or cheese, or decrease the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States