Campbell's® Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
A little bland, but still yummy! Used Ritz crackers for the topping. Will probably sneak some extra veggies in next time and some more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
FANTASTIC. I did bread crumbs and cheese as a topping, and this is the best tuna casserole I've ever eaten. Not too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I made this tonight for dinner. I used crushed Ritz crackers mixed with butter for the topping. I made a couple of modifications. I added some sour cream and green onion. My grandmother added these to hers and I loved her Tuna Noodle Casserole. A great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
maybe it's becouse I only used a 2 quart casserole dish but it seems like that was just way too much tuna. Did I read the recipe right? I used 20 oz of tuna... It's not bad, just lots and lots of tuna..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Wonderful recipe,of course everything made at Campbell's is good.This recipe was easy to half and I used Lay's potato chips instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ex-Braniff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is the exact same recipe my mother in-law cooks, except she puts frenchs onions in it and on top of it. It is awsome, try it, you will love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is a great recipe. I also add some cheese and frozen peas for a little extra flavor and nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Why, oh why do people skimp on the crumb topping and spices? Make it better with this: 1/2 c crackers, 1/4 wedge of parmesean cheese, and 2 tbls cold butter. Puree it all in a food processor and add it at the beginning of the cooking time - then it's crispy and great, and also keeps those top noodles from getting icky and crunchy if they stick out the top of the casserole. A little garlic powder, thyme, and shallots can't hurt this recipe, either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
716 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I halved the recipe for my family of 4. It brought back sweet memories of mom's homecooking. Life just doesn't get much better than that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Just like I remember from a kid.....substituting shredded cheese and crushed potato chips for the butter and bread crumb ingredients. Sprinkle a little fresh parmesan on the individual servings....delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
339 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States