Campbell's® Swiss Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I've made this recipe for years. I don't put in the sour cream or the pepper, since I don't like pepper and I wanted to cut down on the fat content. I also don't put in the cheese for the same reason. It's very good without all that and everyone I've served it to has liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
My mom always made this growing up. It's absolutely wonderful! I'd take it any day over the Green Bean Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I have been making this dish for over 15 years and it always gets rave reviews from friends and family. Most like it even better then the usual green bean holiday casserole. It is definately a dish to try. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I've made this dish several times for family get-togethers. It's fast, easy, and delicious. Everyone loved it. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I first made this years ago and recently came across the recipe in my file box. I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit - even with the picky eaters in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Everyone loved this casserole, even my two teenaged sons. I used light sour cream in this with good results. This is a great alternative to the same old green bean casserole that I've made for every holiday for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This has been our Thanksgiving standby for about 25 yrs. We love it just the way it's written only never with the pimientos. I also take it almost every year to my work X-mas dinner and always have to give out the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
A HUGE hit at Christmas dinner! Will be making again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I replaced the bream of mushroom soup with cream of chicken. I'm not sure if it made any difference, but it turned out pretty bland. It took a lot longer than 40 minutes to bake for the veggies to soften up. I ende up leaving it in the oven for an additional 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PromQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I may have done something incorrectly, as my casserole was rather mushy and bland. Back to green beans, I guess...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States