Campbell's® Swiss Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This was super easy and really tasty. Next time I think I'll add a bigger variety of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rease

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
wonderful, made exactly as recipe called!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Yummy! Easy and delicious! A nice twist on the traditional green bean casserole. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA
Photo by Diva Nay
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is a great recipe. I used all broccoli, since that is what I had. I also used colby cheese instead of swiss. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva Nay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I may have done something incorrectly, as my casserole was rather mushy and bland. Back to green beans, I guess...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I replaced the bream of mushroom soup with cream of chicken. I'm not sure if it made any difference, but it turned out pretty bland. It took a lot longer than 40 minutes to bake for the veggies to soften up. I ende up leaving it in the oven for an additional 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PromQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
A HUGE hit at Christmas dinner! Will be making again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This has been our Thanksgiving standby for about 25 yrs. We love it just the way it's written only never with the pimientos. I also take it almost every year to my work X-mas dinner and always have to give out the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Boos
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Everyone loved this casserole, even my two teenaged sons. I used light sour cream in this with good results. This is a great alternative to the same old green bean casserole that I've made for every holiday for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I first made this years ago and recently came across the recipe in my file box. I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit - even with the picky eaters in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States